background

Calendar Of Events

interior_top2.jpg

Walk-ins are always welcome, except where noted to the contrary.  You can RSVP to most of these events through your CBU CareerLinX account!


Wednesday, October 29
Academic Internship Program - Information Session & Application Pick-Up (Round 2)
Every 30 minutes in Career Services (Buckman 207)
9:00 to 12:00 & 1:00 to 4:00

Thursday, October 30
Pizza & Professionals:  (Peace Corps)
Buckman 112, 12:30-1:30 pm
Come learn about the organization, who they are, what they do, and about some of the positions they typical hire...and, enjoy free pizza!  What a deal!  Open to all interested students and alumni.  RSVP

Tuesday, November 4
Career Panel - Advice From The Big Bucs
1:00 pm, Spain Auditorium
Join us for this exciting new career panel, featuring some of CBU's most famous and successful alumni!  Learn how they got to where they are, and how you can follow in their footsteps!  RSVP

Thursday, November 6
Pizza & Professionals:  CBIZ

Buckman 112, 12:30-1:30 pm
Come learn about the organization, who they are, what they do, and about some of the positions they typical hire...and, enjoy free pizza!  What a deal!  Open to all interested students and alumni; those in Accounting & Finance majors are especially encouraged to attend.

Tuesday, November 11
Career Power Hour - Job Search Strategies
Buckman 112, 1:00-2:00 pm
In this day and age, there are lots of ways to find a job.  CBU's Career Services office should be one main tool in your toolbox, but there are many others methods and strategies you can use to get that job you want.  Come learn about them!  RSVP

Wednesday, November 12
First Impressions Series - Best Fork Forward
Sabbatini Lounge, 5:30-6:45 pm
SENIORS ONLY!  Reserve your seat today!  The finale of  First Impressions series on dining etiquette features a four-course meal (including wine), and will teach you the finer points of surviving an important business dinner...from which fork to use when, to where to put your napkin after the meal, and everything in between!  RSVP is required by November 7!

Thursday, November 13
Pizza & Professionals:  (Shelby Farms)
Buckman 112, 12:30-1:30 pm
Come learn about the organization, who they are, what they do, and about some of the positions they typical hire...and, enjoy free pizza!  What a deal!  Open to all interested students and alumni in all majors.  RSVP

Thursday, November 20
Career Panel - Careers For The Criminal Mind (Forensics & Law Enforcement)
1:00 pm, Spain Auditorium  RSVP

Thursday, December 4
Pizza & Professionals:  Youth Villages
Buckman 112, 12:30-1:30 pm
Come learn about the organization, who they are, what they do, and about some of the positions they typical hire...and, enjoy free pizza!  What a deal!  Open to all interested students and alumni in all majors.  RSVP


SPRING 2015

Thursday, January 15
Academic Internships - Mandatory Orientation
1:00 pm, Buckman 211 (Montesi)

Tuesday, January 27
Career Power Hour:  Job Search Strategies
1:00 pm, Buckman 102

Thursday, January 29
Pizza & Professionals
12:30 pm, Buckman 102

Wednesday, February 4
Mock Interview Day
9:00 to 4:00, Buckman 207 (Career Services Office)

Thursday, February 5
Practice Test Drive
Starting at 1:00 pm, Buckman Hall

Tuesday, February 10
Career Power Hour:  "Career Expo 101"
1:00 pm, Buckman 102

Thursday, February 12
Pizza & Professionals
12:30 pm, Buckman 102

Thursday, February 12
Slam Dunk Networking
5:30 to 7:30 pm, Canale Arena Skybox

Tuesday, February 17
Career & Internship Expo
11:30 to 2:00, Canale Arena

Thursday, February 19
Pizza & Professionals
12:30, Buckman 102

Thursday, February 26
Careers In Sports Networking Luncheon
12:15 to 1:50, Buckman 211 (Montesi)

Tuesday, March 3
Career Power Hour:  What Employers Look For In Candidates
1:00 pm, Buckman 102

Thursday, March 5
Pizza & Professionals
12:30 pm, Buckman 102

Thursday, March 19
Career Panel:  Careers In Psychology, Counseling & Therapy
1:00 pm, Spain Auditorium

Tuesday, March 26
Pizza & Professionals
12:30 pm, Buckman 102

Tuesday, March 31
Job Search Boot Camp
1:00 pm, Buckman 102

Thursday, April 9
Pizza & Professionals
12:30 pm, Buckman 102

Tuesday, April 14
Career Power Half Hour:  Negotiating Salary
1:00 pm, Buckman 102

Thursday, April 16
Pizza & Professionals
12:30 pm, Buckman 102

Bigfish